Our Consultants

TNG manages the membership associations NABITA and ATIXA. Each consultant is identified by their role within each organization.

What is our competitive edge? Content, trainings, and consulting in this field are probably 80% alike, but a 20% margin has always differentiated TNG and creates better results for our clients. Our 20% value add results from being incredible listeners and unorthodox problem solvers who often reject the premise that something can’t be done. We are adept at working within a client’s current culture, or helping them to change it based on our detailed understanding of all the moving parts of a complex organization, all while helping to advance decisions that empower the client to manage risk effectively.

Filter by Expertise:

TNG Partners

Tanyka M. Barber, M.H.S., J.D.


W. Scott Lewis, J.D.

Managing Partner;
Chair, NABITA Advisory Board

Kimberly Pacelli, M.Ed., J.D.


Makenzie Schiemann, M.S., Ph.D.

President, NABITA

Saundra K. Schuster, M.S., J.D.


Brett A. Sokolow, J.D.

Chair: TNG Board of Directors;
TNG Management Committee;
ATIXA Advisory Board

Daniel C. Swinton, J.D., Ed.D.

President, ATIXA

Joseph Vincent, M.L.S.


TNG Consultants

Linda Abbott, L.M.H.C.


Kayleigh Baker, J.D.


Tim Cason, M.Ed.

Vice President, NABITA

Mandy Hambleton, M.S.

Senior Director, Content Development;
Vice President, ATIXA

Alisha Carter Harris, M.S.

Senior Consultant

Haven Hart, M.Ed., Ph.D.

Supervising Consultant & Director of Client Success

Brian Heider

Vice President of Investigations

Michelle Issadore, M.Ed.

Chief Operating Officer

Reid McCormick, M.L.S.


Mikiba Morehead, M.A., Ed.D.


Leah Reynolds, M.S., Ed.D.

Senior Consultant;
Chief Diversity Officer

Joseph Vincent, M.L.S.


TNG Affiliates

Joseph Allen, Ed.D.

Director of Community College Pathways at National University

Erin Buzuvis, J.D.

Professor of Law and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs at Western New England University

Katie Clifford, J.D,

Attorney/Educational Consultant at Clifford Legal Educational Consulting, LLC

Maureen Connolly, MBA, Ed.D.

Senior PA Analyst at Federal Emergency Management Agency

Allison Frost, MPA

Independent Consultant

D. Matthew Gregory, Ph.D.

Associate Vice Provost and Dean of Students at Texas Tech University

Belinda Guthrie, M.A.

Assistant Vice President for Institutional Equity at Vassar College

Erin Halligan-Avery, Ph.D.

Wendy Hind, J.D., Ph.D.

President at Hind Government and Policy Consulting

Jeremy Inabinet, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Students in the University for Disciplinary Affairs at University of Chicago

Claire N. Kaplan, Ph.D.

Consultant and Writer at University of Virginia

Jason Laker, Ph.D.

Professor, Counselor Education, Higher Education, Student Affairs, and Community Development at San José State University

John Wesley Lowery, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Graduate Coordinator, and Professor of Student Affairs in Higher Education at Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Bernie Luskin, Ed.D.

President & CEO at Luskin International

Gentry McCreary, Ph.D.

CEO & Managing Partner at Dyad Strategies

Matt Medeiros, M.A.

Chief Compliance, Diversity & Ethics Officer at National University System

Rick Olshak, M.S.

Director, Title IX Compliance at Texas A&M University System

Mary Ellen O’Toole, Ph.D.

Professor Director, Forensic Science Program at George Mason University

Aaron “Chip” Reese, Ed.D.

Associate Vice President, Student Affairs at Columbus State University

Catherine Spear, J.D.

Vice President for Equity, Equal Opportunity, and Title IX at University of Southern California

Tenielle Tensley, J.D.

General Counsel at Kern High School District

Ryan Thompson, J.D.

Owner, Attorney at Thompson Esquire, PLLC

Sheilah Vance, J.D.

Compliance Officer/Title IX Coordinator at University of the District of Columbia

Erica Woodley, M.S.

Assistant Vice President & Dean of Students at Tulane University


Jeff Allison


Nick Bird

Background Investigator

Kelli Bishop


Leisha Fauth


Roger Flanders

Background Investigator

Laura Franks

Senior Background Investigator

Tammy Franks

Senior Investigator

Rachel Frost


Jacqueline St. George

Licensed Investigator, Workers' Compensation

Paul Hayes


Michael Holguin


Daniel Hotard

Surveilance Investigator

Aldo Iturriaga


Nicole Johnson

Background Investigator

Tim Langan


Timothy Lawler


Michelle Loomis


Scott Mayfield


Simone Mueller

Senior Investigator

Hugo Rodriguez

Surveillance Investigator

Bethany Scott


Dean Spivacke


Sheri Stevenson, M.S.

Senior Investigative Consultant

Vivian Tabb


Art Tintle

Background Investigator

Angela Walker

Background Investigator